Home » Admissions » Naropa University Admissions… On Yahoo! Answers

Naropa University Admissions… On Yahoo! Answers

Ah, it’s finals week and because of my intensive academic schedule (have to make up for all of the Naropa credits that did not transfer to my new school and would not have transferred to any other school, after all), I have been unable to finish up this website and keep the updates going that people reading this deserve. I have a lot of interesting updates and new inspiration to share with you, but it’s going to have to wait until finals are over and I can kick my feet up to relax a little.

Today, I saw an interesting update about Naropa in my e-mail inbox, Naropa University Admissions is now actively on Yahoo! Answers, trying to lure people into their scam. I received notification that a question was posted by a RN who wants to study contemplative psychology and, being the wolves that they are, Naropa University jumped at the chance for fresh meat. Here is the question and what Naropa University had to say to try to lure this woman into their scam.

Of course, I was there to tell her how it really was, so I made sure to do so.

I am afraid that I haven’t properly answered the question, whether there is another school like Naropa University in Boulder, Colorado – so I will answer that in another post. Either way, Naropa Admissions is now on Yahoo! Answers and I intend to make sure that they do not use this medium to lure in more people to waste their money on a Naropa degree.

One thought on “Naropa University Admissions… On Yahoo! Answers

  1. It is almost impossible these days for people to stand up to something that is “not quite” what it appears to be. I applaud you for doing this. One of the teachers at Shambhala Mountain Resort in Red Feather Lakes, Co shows her true colors in exactly this same way. I’m not sure what her affiliation with Naropa is but I do know she has one. I think a lot of the problems is that Buddhist teachings in the West are totally “West” ego (also derived from Eastern Ego). I’m certain there are problems in Buddhism elsewhere also but bringing an Eastern spiritual practice to the West has got to pose some enormous issues. Keep doing what you do….it’s a very good thing!

Leave a Reply

